Posted: February 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

A great follow up blog to my post yesterday. Yes, ‘old’ people can do that stuff.

Coach Kevin Carr

My favorite part of coaching at MBSC is training my  6 AM adult group on Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings. Some may think I have lost my mind for finding so much enjoyment in waking up at the crack of dawn to work with this group of aging, often flawed group of adults but I highly respect my athletes who continually wake up early to wage their war against injury, obesity and atrophy. I think it’s pretty damn impressive that I can get a dozen people in their 3x a week to train BEFORE they go to work. If you think that’s impressive how about the 25+ Brendon Rearick has on Tu/Th mornings!

When creating the adult program for my group the biggest problem I found was the widespread movement dysfunction and past injury history. Sure we had plenty of people who needed to lose weight but I’m a firm…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

