Some Monday Randomness(yea I know, it’s Tuesday)

Posted: June 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

Hi all…

I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend and is now recharged and ready to go! If not, here are some random thoughts that will certainly get you going.

1) This past weekend I attended an MPI seminar (Motion Palpation Institute) focused on full body functional assessment.

I won’t bore you with the details or be one of those who tells you I learned more in a weekend than I have in the last 26 years of my life.

Really, the only reason I am mentioning it is simply to get the name of this group out in the public (you know, since my blog is really well know and all). Most of the stuff on the internet that is shared are ideas and techniques that span the professions (ART, FMS, McKenzie, you get the idea) but MPI is one specifically catered to chiropractic and generally even more specifically for chiropractic students.

MPI sometimes gets a bad wrap because the feeling is that all they talk about is the adjusting or manipulation. To be honest, someone who feels that way either 1)has not gone to a seminar with them in a while or 2)must be talking about a different organization.

Luckily, MPI has evolved with the times and is the only seminar series I have been to that truly puts it all together for chiropractic students, specifically.

I have been fortunate to travel the country with MPI and have met some fantastically bright students from other schools all over America.

Anyway, that’s just my two cents.

2) Just so everyone knows I’m in love….with a new exercise. It’s called the waiter’s walk. I may do a longer post on this in the near future but until then let me just leave you with a video.

Ok, ok  oneeeee quick point. This exercise has really made me rethink shoulder and rotator cuff rehab protocols.

3) Finally, I  had a conversation with a patient last week who also happens to be a marketing guru and entrepreneur. We were talking about business and he told me to remember one key point:

The difference between a millionaire and a billionaire is simply the ability to delegate

While I believe this to be true, it comes with one major pre requisite. The people who you delegate to generally can’t suck.

Just something to think about.

That’s all for today.

Have a great week!

Comments
  1. Sarah Abbott says:

    Nice post. At one of the places I worked previously, we’d do the waiter’s walk in conjunction with farmers walk. They were pretty effective.

Leave a Reply

