My 3 Favorite Blogs

Posted: July 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

The internet is a funny place. Let’s forget for a second the funny-bad things like chatroulette, obsessive Facebook status updates, internet battles of manliness and focus on the funny-good things. For me, I am always amazed by how much educational (and free) things I can learn by simply opening my laptop, pressing a few buttons and arriving at the site of choice.

That being said, I wanted to share my favorite blogs that I read regularly. In other words, when I am really busy and don’t have time to mess around, these are the ones that I will simply make time for.

1) Out of everything I read on the internet, Tony’s blog is what I look forward to the most. Honestly, there are days when I check Tony’s site at around the time he usually posts (usually between 11 am and 1 pm… I swear I’m not a creeper) and truly feel disappointed that he didn’t write anything yet. Simply put, reading tonygentilcore.com is what inspired me to start writing myself.

Tony made me realize that sharing knowledge didn’t have to be a bore-fest and that the message gets across better when you have a little fun.Tony is like your favorite school teacher who tells jokes and makes you laugh but when they are finished you realize you learned something new.

I won’t say my writing style is like Tony’s (because that would be an insult to him) but I will say that it is certainly something I strive for.

And let’s be serious, do you really think I wasn’t influenced by Tony’s weekly Miscellaneous Miscellany Monday when I started my Some Monday Randomness???

2) I’m not the first person to write about him, and I certainly won’t be the last, but Eric Cressey is the shizzz. I think I actually started a new slogan. It’s WWCD (What Would Cressey Do?). I feel like every conversation I have is like a game of 6 Degrees of Seperation (is that even a game?). Somehow if training, rehab, blogging, or baseball comes up, I somehow find a way to bring Eric Cressey’s name into it.

Cressey’s blog is spectacular. He is a wealth of knowledge and he shares this (for free) on his site. His anatomy knowledge is 2nd to none and the guy is a machine when it comes to releasing new, high quality products.

Cressey has been a huge influence because he made me realize that your passion can become your business. Cressey deals with about 80% baseball players and has carved a niche as the go-to person for all things training and baseball.

3) The last of my favorite blogs is that from the guys at beyondstrengthperformance.com. Todd and Chris have become friends of mine over the past few years and it’s nice to sort of go through the grind together.

Both guys are extremely good at what they do and I think most importantly, they are guys I would feel comfortable sending my family to train with.

All in all, they put out some high quality content that is not only entertaining, but creative and practical.

Aaand, that’s about it for today.

What are some of your favorite blogs or sites that offer high quality, practical information?

Please share!

Comments
  1. Truly an honor to be included in a list with two of the people who influence my training so heavily… Thanks for the plug!

Leave a Reply

